Welcome to the World of Blogging

Standard

This evening I had an epiphany. If someone had been looking directly at me at the exact moment it happened, I’m pretty certain they would’ve seen a light bulb go on over my head. I don’t know why I hadn’t thought of this before. You see, I love to write. I’ve dabbled in fiction, I’ve tried my hand at romance, once I attempted to put together a cookbook – when I was 11 years old I even tried to write a comic book, complete with my own illustrations. As much fun as it was to try all those different genres, I’ve come to realize that what I do well is who I am. The academic term is “creative non-fiction” – but I call it “life”.  Some days are good and some days are ba…….er, not so good. But, these daily things are what I like to write about. Finding joy and yes, irritation too, in the everyday moments in life is fun and I think it’s fun to share them.

I get so wrapped up in the details of life that it can become easy to forget to stop and smell the proverbial roses. This is a learning process for me. I have an amazingly wonderful husband, 3 fantastic kids (at least I think they’re fantastic), a beautiful dog and a past full of achievements and regrets. My bet is that there are loads of us in the same general boat. I suppose my hope for this little spot is that someone or maybe even several someones will read something they can relate to.

Life is hectic and stressful, but I’m finally learning that it can also be fun. And, as I’m constantly being reminded – It’s Okay To Be Happy!

3 responses »

  1. Leslie,
    Your mom has shared some of your writings with me…. most recently the road trip in Ireland. Funny stuff!!! You do have a gift and I’m so glad you are sharing it. I love the way you write and relate to life — Thanks for this new site!
    Kind regards,
    Chris Altizer

Leave a Reply

