Lazy?

Standard

Do you ever have those days where you just can’t get it together? Yeah, me too. The last two have been that way for me. Yesterday was so bad it doesn’t even bear discussing.

This morning our dog came to my side of the bed at 6:45am, wagging her tail, putting her nose in my face and doing a low-grade whine. My husband hasn’t been feeling well lately so I got up with her to go on the early morning potty run. We came back inside and I just didn’t really feel like 6:55am was a good time to give her breakfast, so I curled up on the sofa and let her get up with me. I’ve found that when she’s curled up in the same place she tends to be less needy. So, while letting her on the sofa may seem like a kind gesture it was really just self-motivated. Anyway, I went back to sleep as did Stella and we woke up at 8:15 when Jacob came trudging down the stairs. He fed Stella and started piddling around, I’m not certain what he was doing. At any rate, I decided I could sleep some more. Apparently the early morning start had done me in.

After a 3 hour nap I rolled over, yawned and thought of every single excuse I could to not get up. Eventually I gave in, got up, showered, made myself presentable…..and by that point I was exhausted. I had another little rest from the exertion.

At one point I did manage to get up enough energy to do a little housework – emphasis on the “little”. I checked e-mail and Facebook, but that was exhausting. I rested a bit more. I watched a bit of television til my eyes were droopy. Dinner was quick and dirty – a fast in and out of the kitchen.

I’m wondering if there’s something in the air that makes me so sleepy. Maybe it’s the pollen count, or the heat index or maybe the sunlight. Or maybe it’s something that has seeped into my computer lines. Maybe it’s emitting some undetectable wave that causes exhaustion. Quite possibly it’s the new air freshener I bought. It’s probably laced with some type of sedative.

I’m quite certain it’s not because I have a case of lazies.

Leave a Reply

