Some Days Just Suck

Standard

You ever have one of those days where it just seems that anything that can go wrong, does? Yeah….me neither.

I’m not going to drone on about how bad my day was and all the things that just make me feel broken. I’m just going to say this: people who work in financial aid offices in universities need to take classes in tact, helpfulness, cheerfulness, compassion, honesty and above all….organization and timeliness. I will leave it at that.

The best part of my day was coming home to a house that had not been in any way destroyed or defecated in by a sweet dog. Instead, she met us at the door, happily wagging her tail, oblivious to the crap that had been the day thus far and ready and excited to just be with us.

Noting her exuberance and excellent behavior is my effort to hold true to my “resolutionless new year” and find the silver lining. Today Stella is that lining…..that and the brown beans and cornbread for dinner.

One response »

Leave a Reply

