Canine Doppelgangers

Standard

So, if you were a dog, what breed would you be??

There’s an old saying that dog owners tend to look similar to their beloved pets. Have you heard that or is it just me? I’m not certain how true it is but I will admit that I’ve seen photos of celebrities with their pooches and sometimes the similarities are uncanny. Take for example some of these comparisons:

Russell Brand and a Standard Poodle

Brad Pitt and a Miniature Schnauzer

Kristen Stewart and a Sussex Spaniel

And my personal favorite………

Donald Trump and a puppy with bad hair

Seriously, is that not the cutest comb-over you’ve ever seen??

And this is not about being judgmental at all. I think this is cute. And I’m not above calling myself out. Here’s the pup I think most resembles me:

Irish Water Spaniel

Crazy curly hair, rather sad eyes…..she looks unamused and as if she has a bit of a temper.

The thing that concerns me most is the part of the saying that goes…..”owners tend to look like their pets”. We all have a doppelganger out there somewhere – I saw Henry Winkler aka “The Fonz’s” not too long ago. And I guess it stands to reason that we have animal versions as well. I’m not so certain that we actually end up owning them though.

I mean, our dog is cute but she bears no resemblance to me. She looks a  lot like a wolf and if you look at the above picture I think you will agree that if I consider myself similar to that dog that a wolf would not be a reflection of me.

So anyway….I’m interested. Does your pet look like you? Or do you know someone who resembles their pet? Post a picture on here….show me. I want to know.

2 responses »

  1. Whenever I walk my dog, I look at the owners. They do look alike. My friend (tall blond) used to walk our tall blond goldendoodle and I (short brunette) walked our short labradoodle. It was funny. Thanks for the smile. ~ Sam 🙂

Leave a Reply

